Brain-gym et méditation

Brain Gym

Adept of kinesthetic education and trained in Brain Gym (level 1 and 2), I use, during the sessions and as needed, movements that help develop the potential of children and adults.

 

The term Brain Gym refers to a set of 26 movements which constitute the activities of Brain Gym. They were designed in the early 1980s by Paul Dennison to help adults and children easily access learning and improve their performance.

The main principles of Brain Gym are: to externalize the potential of each and every one, to identify a goal, to move to learn, to observe and to connect. Repeated movements promote re-connection with the body through movement, better

balance by soothing physical and emotional tensions.

Every day, for young and old, at school, at home and at work, these movements =

- bring more concentration and attention,

- promote learning and listening,

- release certain bodily blockages, allow better anchoring and therefore more self-

confidence

- restore flexibility and fluidity for actions more coherent and meaningful

Mindfulness meditation

Trained in mindfulness meditation with Dr Gilles Pentecôte with the School of the positive , I was able to acquire a different approach just by stopping, by observing what is happening in and around me. It enriches the approach of welcoming and the benevolent support that I have in consultations.

 

Thus, "mindfulness is the state of consciousness that emerges by focusing intentionally on the experience unfolding in the present moment and without judgment" - Jon Kabat Zinn - professor of medicine and doctor of molecular biology, creator of mindfulness meditation in the late 1970s.

Mindful meditation involves focusing on the present moment and observing your thoughts, emotions, and sensations. The goal is to welcome your moods without judgment and not to identify with your thoughts and emotions.

From this approach, a stress reduction program was born where patients train in mindfulness meditation. It was introduced in many institutes (hospitals, clinics,…). The many benefits have been scientifically validated = 50% reduction in the risk of relapse in patients who have suffered episodes of depression, an increase in positive emotions, more effective management of stressful situations.

The field of sports, the military, school and the medical fields favor the use of mindfulness meditation on a daily basis. Thus, just like sophrology, mindfulness meditation allows a reduction of stress, an increase in attention and concentration, a better management of its emotions.

FacilitationS

Emmanuelle Bottreau

  • Facebook Sophrologie Coaching
  • LinkedIn Sophrologie Coaching
  • Instagram - FacilitationS

Rennes - Nouvoitou - Fougères

Brain-gym et méditation

Brain Gym

Sensibilisée à l’éducation kinesthésique et formée au Brain Gym (niveau 1 et 2), j’utilise, pendant les séances et selon les besoins, des mouvements qui permettent de développer le potentiel des enfants et des adultes.

Le terme Brain Gym désigne un ensemble de 26 mouvements ce qui constitue les activités de Brain Gym. Elles ont été conçues au début des années 1980 par Paul Dennison dans le but d’aider adultes et enfants à accéder facilement à l’apprentissage et à améliorer leurs performances.

Les grands principes du Brain Gym sont : d’extérioriser le potentiel de chacun, d’identifier un objectif, de bouger pour apprendre, d’observer et de se connecter.

Les mouvements répétés favorisent la re-connexion au corps par le mouvement, un meilleur équilibre en apaisant les tensions physiques et émotionnelles.

Au quotidien, pour petits et grands, à l’école, à la maison et au travail, ces mouvements =

- apportent plus de concentration et d’attention,

- favorisent les apprentissages et l’écoute,

- libèrent certains blocages corporels, permettent un meilleur ancrage et donc plus de confiance en soi

- redonnent de la souplesse et de la fluidité pour des mises des actions plus

cohérentes et riches de sens

Méditation pleine conscience

Formée avec l’école du positif, à la méditation pleine conscience auprès du Dr Gilles Pentecôte, j’ai pu acquérir une approche différente juste en s’arrêtant, en observant ce qui se passe en soi et autour de soi. Elle vient enrichir la démarche d’accueil et d’accompagnement bienveillante que j’ai en consultations.

 

Ainsi, « la pleine conscience est l’état de conscience qui émerge en portant son attention intentionnellement sur l’expérience qui se déploie dans l’instant présent et sans jugement »

 

- Jon Kabat Zinn – professeur de médecine et docteur en biologie moléculaire, créateur de la méditation pleine conscience à la fin des années 70.

Méditer en pleine conscience consiste à se concentrer sur l’instant présent et à observer ses pensées, ses émotions et ses sensations. L’objectif est d’accueillir ses états d’âme sans jugement et de ne pas s’identifier à ses pensées et à ses émotions.

De cette démarche, sont nés de programme de réduction du stress où les patients

s’entrainent à la méditation en pleine conscience qui sont introduits dans de nombreux instituts (hôpitaux, cliniques,…). Ces nombreux bienfaits ont été scientifiquement validés = diminution de 50% du risque de rechute chez les patients ayant subi des épisodes de dépression, une augmentation des émotions positives, une gestion plus efficace des difficultés en situation de stress.

Les domaines sportif, de l’armée, scolaire comme médical plébiscitent l’utilisation de la méditation pleine conscience au quotidien. Ainsi, tout comme la sophrologie, la méditation en pleine conscience permet une réduction du stress, une augmentation de l’attention et de la concentration, une meilleure gestion de ses émotions.

FacilitationS

Emmanuelle Bottreau

  • Facebook Sophrologie Coaching
  • LinkedIn Sophrologie Coaching
  • Instagram - FacilitationS

Rennes - Nouvoitou - Fougères